Fashion / Style

The Round-up: The Perfect A/W Boot

With Winter quickly approaching and me moving to Melbourne for a few weeks I decided that I am going to need to invest in a good pair of boots. The perfect boots for me are black (the most versatile colour) and have a small heel but not too much – I still need to be able to walk around all day from one casting to the next. The heel is beneficial so that I don’t need to change into heels for each casting.

I went on a bit of an online hunt and found some boots that really fit the bill. They are all available in Australia and I have found some at all different price points. Now I just have to choose one!

RMWilliams – Millicent – $495  
Avaliable at rmwilliams.com.au

The heel is just the right height and RMWilliams are well known for their quality and comfort and well I may have been swayed to this style by it’s name. Can you blame me?

RMWilliams-boot-Millicent.png

Tony Bianco – Frolic (In colour Black Jetta Polish) – $259.95
Available at tonybianco.com.au

This boots really appeal to the part of me who loves a tough cowboy boot. With the metal hardware at the toe and the layered leather look with the small heel this boot has a cowboy feel that is subtle enough to maintain the coolness of a leather boot.

frolic.blk-boot-black.jpg

Wittner – Gabrie – $229.95
Available at wittnershoes.com.au

This boot by Wittner has a 7cm heel which may be just a few cms too high to be comfortable for all day wear but it has a gorgeous cut out style and comes in 3 really versatile colours. Wittner has some really good quality leather boots and with a simple shoe insert for added comfort I think this boot really has potential. Plus the gorgeous brown colour is on sale for half price!

Atmos&Here – Kaylee – $119.95
Available at theiconic.com.au

I love this style with the side zip. The heel is quite low so it’s great for all day wear. Very simple and understated. Bound to go with your black leather motorbike jacket!

http---static.theiconic.com.au-p-atmos-here-0939-824953-1.jpg

Novo Shoes – Dwight – $89.95
Available at novoshoes.com.au

This boot from Novo Shoes is the great modern boot for someone who likes something a bit different. I love the hollow heel and scrappy detail on this boot. This style is the most affordable one of the lot and it is made from synthetic leather so it is vegan-friendly. Perhaps my favourite part of this boot is the fact it has a zip at the heel so you don’t have to bother with using the buckles every time you take the shoe off or on.

dwight-black-novo-shoes-bootdwight-black-side-boot-novo-shoes

 

(All opinions are my own and I am in no way associated with any websites/companies/brands or otherwise in any way.)

What is your favourite boot from this list? Do you know about any other great boots? Let me know below in the comment section!

2 thoughts on “The Round-up: The Perfect A/W Boot

Leave a Reply

